Skip to content

Fled

Meg Keneally
Barcode 9781785768811
Paperback

Save 19% Save 19%
Original price £7.99
Original price £7.99 - Original price £7.99
Original price £7.99
Current price £6.45
£6.45 - £6.45
Current price £6.45

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Availability:
in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 15/04/2019

Genre: Fiction
Sub-Genre: Historical Fiction
Label: Zaffre
Language: English
Publisher: Zaffre

A fierce and heart-breaking historical debut, perfect for fans of The Light Between Oceans and based on the incredible true story of convict Mary Bryant.

Highway robber
Convict
Runaway
Mother


Jenny Trelawney is no ordinary thief.

.

A fierce and heart-breaking historical debut, perfect for fans of The Light Between Oceans and based on the incredible true story of convict Mary Bryant.

Highway robber
Convict
Runaway
Mother


Jenny Trelawney is no ordinary thief. Forced by poverty to live in the Devon forest, she becomes a successful highway woman - until her luck runs out.

Transported to Australia, pregnant and alone, Jenny must face harsh challenges in an unforgiving land. When famine hits the new colony, Jenny becomes convinced that those she most cares about will not survive.

She becomes the leader in a grand plot of escape. Setting sail in a small open boat on an unknown ocean, she will do anything for freedom, but at what cost?