Skip to content
HAPPY FATHERS DAY - 10% OFF ALL PRODUCTS Use Code: RWDAD10 at checkout, min spend £20. MUST END MONDAY
10% OFF ALL PRODUCTS Use Code: RWDAD10 at checkout, min spend £20.

STAGS

M. A. Bennett
Barcode 9781471406768
Paperback

Save 21% Save 21%
Original price £8.99
Original price £8.99 - Original price £8.99
Original price £8.99
Current price £7.13
£7.13 - £7.13
Current price £7.13

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Availability:
in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 10/08/2017

Genre: Children's Books
Sub-Genre: Crime Thrillers & Mystery
Label: Hot Key Books
Series: STAGS
Language: English
Publisher: Hot Key Books

Nine students. Three bloodsports. One deadly weekend. A twisting thriller for fans of gothic literature and The Hunger Games.

Nine students. Three blood sports. One deadly weekend.

It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as S.T.A.G.S.

To her surprise Greer receives a mysterious invitation with three words embossed upon on it: huntin' shootin' fishin' - an invitation to spend the half-term weekend at the country manor of Henry de Warlencourt, the most popular and wealthy boy at S.T.A.G.S.

Greer joins the other chosen students at the ancient and sprawling Longcross Hall, and soon realises that they are at the mercy of their capricious host. Over the next three days, as the three blood sports - hunting, shooting and fishing - become increasingly dark and twisted, Greer comes to the horrifying realisation that those being hunted are not wild game, but the very misfits Henry has brought with him from school.

A twisty YA thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Pretty Little Liars, We Were Liars, and The Hunger Games.