Skip to content

The Stranger

Camilla Lackberg
Barcode 9780007253999
Paperback

Original price £8.10 - Original price £8.10
Original price
£8.10
£8.10 - £8.10
Current price £8.10

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Availability:
in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 15/03/2012

Genre: Fiction
Sub-Genre: Crime Thrillers & Mystery
Label: HarperCollins
Series: Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck
Language: English
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

To avoid disappointment please note this novel was previously titled THE GALLOWS BIRD. Scandinavian crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

.

To avoid disappointment please note this novel was previously titled THE GALLOWS BIRD. Scandinavian crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

A local woman is killed in a tragic car crash. It’s a strange accident – the victim’s blood contains high alcohol levels, but she rarely drank a drop. The case marks the end of a quiet winter for Detective Patrik Hedstrom.

Meanwhile, a reality TV show begins shooting in the town, and as cameras shadow the stars’ every move, tempers start to flare. When a drunken party ends with an unpopular contestant’s murder, all eyes turn to the cast and crew – could there be a murderer among them?

The ratings spike as the country tunes in to a real life murder mystery. Under the unforgiving media spotlight, Patrik tackles his toughest investigation yet…