Skip to content

Every Valley

Public Service Broadcasting
Barcode 5414939959448

Original price £6.15 - Original price £6.15
Original price
£6.15 - £6.15
Current price £6.15

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 07/07/2017

Edition: Album Digipak (Limited Edition)
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Electronic
Label: Play It Again Sam
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 44.58 minutes

Third album from Public Service Broadcasting, the brainchild of London-based J. Willgoose, Esq. who, along with his drumming companion, Wrigglesworth, and their bass player, keys and horns man extraordinaire, JF Abraham, is on a quest to inform, educate and entertain audiences around the globe. On 'Every Valley' Willgoose takes us on a journey down the mineshafts of South Wales valleys. Yet the record is a metaphor for a much larger, global and social malaise, using the history of coal mining to shine a light on the disenfranchised.

Track Listing:
1: Every Valley
2: The Pit
3: People Will Always Need Coal
4: Progress (Feat. Tracyanne Campbell)
5: Go to the Road
6: All Out
7: Turn No More (Feat. James Dean Bradfield)
8: They Gave Me a Lamp (Feat. Haiku Salut)
9: You + Me (Feat. Lisa Jên Brown)
10: Mother of the Village
11: Take Me Home