Skip to content

The Future

Leonard Cohen
Barcode 5099747249822

Save 57% Save 57%
Original price $13.99
Original price $13.99 - Original price $13.99
Original price $13.99
Current price $5.99
$5.99 - $5.99
Current price $5.99

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low stock

Release Date: 27/10/1997

Edition: Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Singer/Songwriter
Producer: Leanne Ungar, Steve Lindsey, Leonard Cohen, Yoav Goren, Rebecca De Mornay, Bill Ginn
Label: Sony Mid-Price
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 59.40 minutes

'The Future' is the ninth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Leonard Cohen, released in 1992. This release gave Cohen his biggest commercial success so far and was his only release in the Nineties. Political events and history are communicated on the album, with Cohen making references to Tiananmen Square, Stalin, World War II and Hiroshima.

Track Listing:
1-1 The Future
1-2 Waiting for the Miracle
1-3 Be for Real
1-4 Closing Time
1-5 Anthem
1-6 Democracy
1-7 Light As the Breeze
1-8 Always
1-9 Tacoma Trailer