Skip to content

Diamonds Are Forever

Ike and Tina Turner
Barcode 5055544228842

Original price £5.62 - Original price £5.62
Original price
£5.62 - £5.62
Current price £5.62

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low Stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 13/10/2017

Edition: Album
Genre: R&B/Soul
Sub-Genre: Soul/R&B
Label: The Store for Music
Number of Discs: 2

Ike & Tina Turner galten als “eines der heißesten, beständigsten und explosivsten Duos von allen R&B-Ensembles”. Die beiden wurden 1991 in die Rock & Roll Hall of Fame aufgenommen. Später wurde Tina Turner ein erfolgreicher, erstklassiger und eigenständiger Weltstar. Fans von Ike & Tina Turner kauften über die Jahre Millionen von Platten. Diese Doppel-CD enthält einige der “seltenen frühen Tracks”, die 1968 in LA aufgenommen wurden.

Track Listing:

Disc 1
1: Shake a Tail Feather
2: Golden Empire
3: Poor Fool
4: Raise Your Hand
5: You're Up to Something
6: A Fool in Love
7: Never Been to Spain
8: Motherless Child
9: Dust My Broom
10: Sugar Sugar
11: Chicken
12: Bold Soul Sister
13: Tell the Truth
14: Ain't Nobody's Business
15: Cussin', Cryin' and Carryin' On
16: I'm Fed Up
17: Three O'clock in the Morning Blues
18: Shake a Hand
19: I Know
20: Crazy 'Bout You Baby
21: Mississippi Rolling Stone
22: If You Want It

Disc 2
1: Stagger Lee
2: Tra La La La La
3: The Hunter
4: I've Been Loving You Too Long
5: A Fool for You
6: It's Gonna Work Out Fine
7: So Blue Over You
8: I Made a Promise Up Above
9: I Can't Stop Loving You
10: Rock Me Baby
11: I'm Looking for My Mind
12: Let's Get It On
13: Bootsie Whitelaw
14: Too Much Man for One Woman
15: Rockin' and Rollin'
16: Bet'cha Can't Kiss Me
17: You Should've Treated Me Right
18: We Need an Understanding
19: Living for the City
20: Somebody Somewhere Needs You
21: Mind in a Whirl