Skip to content

Yesterday Today 2005-2013

Ocean Colour Scene
Barcode 5014797909472

Original price $114.99 - Original price $114.99
Original price
$114.99 - $114.99
Current price $114.99

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock

Release Date: 18/08/2023

Edition: 12" Album Box Set
Special Features: Signed print
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Rock
Label: Demon Records
Number of Discs: 4

Demon Music continues the ongoing celebration of one of Britain's finest bands with box set no. 3, which focuses on a period from the band's illustrious career and pulls together their studio albums in one concise vinyl box. This period - 2005 to 2013 - includes four magnificent studios albums: 'A Hyperactive Workout for the Flying Squad' (2005), 'On the Leyline' (2007), 'Saturday' (2010) and 'Painting' (2013). 'A Hyperactive Workout for the Flying Squad', produced by Dave Eringa, includes popular singles 'Free My Name' and 'This Day Should Last Forever' as well as a cover version of George Harrison's 'Wah Wah' and 'Waving Not Drowning', featuring Paul Weller on guitar, and Jools Holland on piano and Hammond organ. 'On the Leyline' sees OCS breaking free of their comfort zone at every turn. If first single 'I Told You So' is a jangle-pop classic in the spirit of 'You Got It Bad', 'On the Leyline' boasts an experimental side too. The caustic 'Mr Brown' ('You promised us the earth/So you could let us down') set to a jaunty calypso, whilst the sublime 'These Days' sees Steve supply lead vocals on a psychedelic excursion reminiscent of Buffalo Springfield's 'Everyday'. OCS ninth studio album 'Saturday' continues this psychedelic exploration featuring singles 'Saturday' and 'Magic Carpet Days', produced by Gavin Monaghan (The Editors & The Twang). Finishing off this set is the tenth studio album 'Painting'; an album that is a representation of all that is great about British rock; anthems, heartfelt ballads and weird, left-of-middle psychedelic wig outs. Quite simply, 'Painting' is another great record from one of Britain's finest bands.

Track Listing:
1-1 Everything Comes at the Right Time
1-2 Free My Name
1-3 Wah Wah
1-4 Drive Away
1-5 I Love You
1-6 This Day Should Last Forever
1-7 Move Things Over
1-8 Waving Not Drowning
1-9 God's World
1-10 Another Time to Stay
1-11 Have You Got the Right
1-12 Start of the Day
1-13 My Time
2-1 I Told You So
2-2 On the Leyline, Waiting
2-3 For Dancers Only
2-4 Man in the Middle
2-5 I Just Got Over You
2-6 Go to Sea
2-7 These Days I'm Tired
2-8 You'll Never Find Me
2-9 Don't Get Me
2-10 Loneliest Girl in the Whole Wide World
2-11 Mr. Brown
2-12 Two Lovers
2-13 Daylight
3-1 100 Floors of Perception
3-2 Mrs Maylie
3-3 Saturday
3-4 Just a Little Bit of Love
3-5 Old Pair of Jeans
3-6 Sing Children Sing
3-7 Harry Kidnap
3-8 Magic Carpet Days
3-9 The Word
3-10 Village Life
3-11 Postal
3-12 What's Mine Is Yours
3-13 Fell in Love On the Street Again
3-14 Rockfield
4-1 We Don't Look in the Mirror
4-2 Painting
4-3 Goodbye Old Town
4-4 Doodle Book
4-5 If God Made Everyone
4-6 Weekend
4-7 Professor Perplexity
4-8 George's Tower
4-9 I Don't Want to Leave England
4-10 The Winning Side
4-11 Mistaken Identity
4-12 The Union
4-13 The New Torch Song
4-14 Here Comes the Dawning Day