Skip to content

Creedence Clearwater Revival

Creedence Clearwater Revival
Barcode 0888072308763

Original price $7.99 - Original price $7.99
Original price
$7.99 - $7.99
Current price $7.99

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock

Release Date: 06/10/2008

Edition: 40th Anniversary Edition
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Rock
Label: Commercial Marketing
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 00:54:59 minutes

•Concord / Fantasy will reissue the classic Creedence Clearwater Revival catalogue expanded with rare bonus tracks on each disc, celebrating their 40th anniversary.•All albums Digitally-remastered in ‘super-jewel’ cases.•These classic albums feature the original band from El Cerrito, California: John Fogerty (chief songwriter, vocalist and guitarist), Tom Fogerty (guitar), Stu Cook (bass) and Doug Clifford (drums). •Although they sounded like no other band, they redefined rock and roll. They showed, in the most entertaining way possible, how the music could embrace — and was, in fact, founded on — elements of R&B and the blues, country, folk, and jazz, as well as a world of other musical forms. Creedence were pioneers in the fusion of rock and country. They were ‘roots’ before roots took hold as a music genre… Creedence Clearwater Revival 7230876The debut album, from 1968, included CCR’s first smash hit, the Dale Hawkins song Suzie Q, plus the classic cover of Screaming Jay Hawkins’ I Put a Spell on You. The reissue contains four bonus tracks: Call it Pretending (the B-side of the band’s first single), the band’s cover of Bo Diddley’s Before You Accuse Me (later re-recorded for Cosmo’s Factory), a live version of Ninety-Nine and a Half recorded at the Fillmore Auditorium in 1969, and a full-length live version of Suzie Q. .

Track Listing:
1-1 I Put A Spell On You
1-2 The Working Man
1-3 Suzie Q
1-4 Ninety-Nine And A Half
1-5 Get Down Woman
1-6 Porterville
1-7 Gloomy
1-8 Walking On The Water
1-9 Call It Pretending
1-10 Before You Accuse Me
1-11 Ninety-Nine And A Half
1-12 Suzie Q