Skip to content

Hey Clockface

Elvis Costello
Barcode 0888072202856

Save 52% Save 52%
Original price £10.99
Original price £10.99 - Original price £10.99
Original price £10.99
Current price £5.23
£5.23 - £5.23
Current price £5.23

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 30/10/2020

Edition: Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Rock
Label: Decca (UMO)
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 00:49:52 minutes

'Hey Clockface' was recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York and mixed by Sebastian Krys in Los Angeles. Following the solo recording of 'No Flag', 'Hetty O'Hara Confidential' and 'We Are All Cowards Now' at Suomenlinnan Studio, Helsinki by Eetü Seppälä in February 2020, Costello immediately travelled to Paris for a weekend session at Les Studios Saint Germain. Costello states, 'I sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. We cut nine songs in two days. We spoke very little. Almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song I was singing. I'd had a dream of recording in Paris like this, one day.' The assembled album, 'Hey Clockface' is 'An Elvis Costello & Sebastian Krys Production' following on from their work together on Elvis Costello and The Imposters' Grammy-winning album 'Look Now'. The motion picture of 'We Are All Cowards Now' by Eamon Singer & Arlo McFurlow features images of flowers & pistols, smoke & mirrors, tombstones & monuments, courage & cowardice, peace love and misunderstanding.

Track Listing:
1: Revolution #49
2: No Flag
3: They’re Not Laughing At Me Now
4: Newspaper Pane
5: I Do (Zula’s Song)
6: We Are All Cowards Now
7: Hey Clockface / How Can You Face Me?
8: The Whirlwind
9: Hetty O'Hara Confidential
10: The Last Confession Of Vivian Whip
11: What Is It That I Need That I Don’t Already Have?
12: Radio Is Everything
13: I Can’t Say Her Name
14: Byline