Skip to content

Acts of Rebellion

Ela Minus
Barcode 0887828047017

Original price £21.70 - Original price £21.70
Original price
£21.70 - £21.70
Current price £21.70

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 23/10/2020

Edition: 12" Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Synth-Pop
Label: Domino Records
Number of Discs: 1

Using only hardware to perform, write and record, Ela creates complex, technical electronic music that exudes a warm vibrancy, along with a darker, almost celebratory understanding that our breaths aren't infinite. Her sharp, coiled words are cathartic - due in part to her approach to writing them. On 'Acts of Rebellion', you sense the stories hidden in everyday things. You feel Ela's personality and viewpoint; you sense her presence.

Track Listing:
1: N19 5NF
2: They Told Us It Was Hard, But They Were Wrong
3: El Cielo No Es De Nadie
4: Megapunk
5: Pocket Piano
6: Dominique
7: Let Them Have the Internet
8: Tony
9: Do Whatever You Want, All the Time
10: Close (Feat. Helado Negro)