Skip to content

Sweet Release

Reese Wynans and Friends
Barcode 0819873018339

Original price £12.75 - Original price £12.75
Original price
£12.75 - £12.75
Current price £12.75

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 01/03/2019

Edition: Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Blues-Rock
Label: Provogue
Number of Discs: 1

After 50 years of playing music, legendary keyboard/organ player Reese Wynans steps into the spotlight with his first solo album. On 'Sweet Release', Reese is joined by his Double Trouble bandmates Tommy Shannon and Chris Layton, guitarists Joe Bonamassa, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Doyle Bramhall II, vocalists Sam Moore and Bonnie Bramlett, and many others, to pay tribute to songs from his recording career with Stevie Ray Vaughan, and other favourites, like bluesmen Otis Rush and Tampa Red.

Track Listing:
1: Crossfire
2: Say What
3: That Driving Beat
4: You're Killing My Love
5: Sweet Release
6: Shape I'm In
7: Hard to Be
8: Riviera Paradise
9: Take the Time
10: So Much Trouble
11: I've Got the Right to Be Blue
12: Soul Island
13: Blackbird