Skip to content

Fat Wreck Chords: Mild in the Streets

Various Artists
Barcode 0751097095614

Original price $28.99 - Original price $28.99
Original price
$28.99 - $28.99
Current price $28.99

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock

Release Date: 01/07/2016

Edition: 12" Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Compilation
Label: Fat Wreck Chords
Number of Discs: 1

Mild In the Streets is a collection of songs from Fat Wreck Chords artists who trade in their blaring amps and distortion pedals for acoustic guitars and orchestral arrangements. You see, it's not always about smashing the state. Sometimes the state needs to be gently dismantled. Mild In the Streets does just that with an all-star collection of punkers swapping out their aggressive sound for a more subdued tone. Made up of re-imagined versions of popular punk classics as well as tracks originally written in the acoustic vein, Mild In the Streets boasts 17 soulful songs including 5 previously unreleased ones. Features tracks from AGAINST ME!, TONY SLY, SWINGIN' UTTERS, ANTI FLAG, GET DEAD, MATT SKIBA (ALKALINE TRIO), AMERICAN STEEL, STACEY DEE (BAD COP / BAD COP), SAM SADOWSKI (CLOSET FIENDS), JOEY CAPE, RUSS RANKIN (GOOD RIDDANCE) and more.

Track Listing:
1-1 Under the Garden
1-2 Fruitless Fortunes
1-3 Everything Is Beautiful
1-4 Heroinsomnia
1-5 Care of Me
1-6 Guts 'N' Teeth
1-7 Trillion Dollars
1-8 State Is Burning
2-1 Continental
2-2 Musée Mécanique
2-3 This One's for Johnny
2-4 We're Not in Love Anymore
2-5 Hurtlin'
2-6 Joy
2-7 Seven Hours
2-8 Xanadu