Skip to content

The Eternal

Sonic Youth
Barcode 0744861082910

Original price £27.14 - Original price £27.14
Original price
£27.14 - £27.14
Current price £27.14

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 08/06/2009

Edition: 12" Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Noise Rock
Producer: John Agnello
Label: Matador
Number of Discs: 2
Duration: 56.32 minutes

The fifteenth and final studio album by American alternative rock band. When the band decided to record, it seemed natural to include Ibold. The process involved rehearsing the songs during the week in the basement of Moore and Gordon's house and subsequently recording them over the weekend. Shelley recalled, 'It was like having a different project every week [and] it felt like we were doing a single every weekend. You kind of have to keep on your feet, the speed aspect to this album was very enjoyable'.

Track Listing:
1: Sacred Trickster
2: Anti-orgasm
3: Leaky Lifeboat (For Gregory Corso)
4: Antenna
5: What We Know
6: Calming the Snake
7: Poison Arrow
8: Malibu Gas Station
9: Thunderclap for Bobby Pyn
10: No Way
11: Walkin Blue
12: Massage the History