Skip to content


This Mortal Coil
Barcode 0652637300611

Original price £36.03 - Original price £36.03
Original price
£36.03 - £36.03
Current price £36.03

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 07/12/2018

Edition: 12" Remastered Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Indie/Alternative
Label: 4AD
Number of Discs: 2
Duration: 76.20 minutes

This Mortal Coil was not a band, but a unique collaboration of musicians recording in various permutations, the brainchild of 4AD kingpin Ivo Watts-Russell. 'Blood' was always intended to be the collective's final recording. Once again, John Fryer, Jon Turner and Martin McCarrick all played significant roles in shaping the music, while the vocals came from This Mortal Coil newcomers such as Caroline Crawley, Heidi Berry, Kim Deal and Tanya Donelly. Cover versions this time out included songs by Chris Bell, Syd Barrett, Rain Parade, Rodney Crowell and Mary Margaret O'Hara, while Ivo's own lyrics graced several of the album's originals.

Track Listing:
1: The Lacemaker
2: Mr. Someone
3: Andialu
4: With Tomorrow
5: Loose Joints
6: You and Your Sister
7: Nature's Way
8: I Come and Stand at Every Door
9: Bitter
10: Baby Ray Baby
11: Several Times
12: Lacemaker II
13: Late Night
14: Ruddy and Wretched
15: Help Me Lift You Up
16: Carolyn's Song
17: D.D. And E.
18: 'Till I Gain Control Again
19: Dreams Are Like Water
20: I Am the Cosmos
21: (Nothing But) Blood