Skip to content

Retrospectacle - The Supertramp Anthology

Barcode 0602498869345

Original price £6.24 - Original price £6.24
Original price
£6.24 - £6.24
Current price £6.24

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low Stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 21/05/2007

Edition: International Version
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Rock
Producer: David Kershenbaum, Jack Douglas, Rick Davis, Ken Scott, Supertramp, Peter Henderson
Label: Commercial Marketing
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 01:18:04 minutes

The definitive single CD best of from one of the most successful soft/prog-rock bands of the '70s and early-'80s. The current Gym Class Heroes track ‘Cupid’s Chokehold’ is substantially based around Breakfast In America and is currently #16 in the airplay chart and will be a top 5 hit. Radio play of this track is opening up the original Supertramp recording to a new audience and serves as a reminder to the existing fans.The double album features all the band's biggest tracks including Dreamer, Give A Little Bit, Breakfast In America, The Logical Song, Take The Long Way Home, and Land Ho (available on CD for the first time). All the tracks are newly remastered for the album. The 2 x CD Retrospectacle The Supertramp Anthology was double platinum. Recently strong sales from 'best of' albums ELO, The Who and the sales of Jeff Wayne's War Of The Worlds demonstrates there is a strong market for this type of album.

Track Listing:
1: Surely
2: Land Ho
3: School
4: Bloody Well Right
5: Dreamer
6: Crime Of The Century
7: Ain't Nobody But Me
8: Give A Little Bit
9: From Now On
10: The Logical Song
11: Goodbye Stranger
12: Breakfast In America
13: Take The Long Way Home
14: It's Raining Again
15: Cannonball
16: Free As A Bird
17: You Win, I Lose