Skip to content


The Police
Barcode 0602455821799

Original price £149.72 - Original price £149.72
Original price
£149.72 - £149.72
Current price £149.72

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 26/07/2024

Edition: 12" Album Box Set (Limited Edition)
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Rock
Label: UMR
Number of Discs: 4

The fifth and final studio album by the The Police, 'Synchronicity' was released in June 1983, and was the band's most successful release. The album made The Police global superstars, generating no less than five classic hit singles, including 'Every Breath You Take' (featuring a seductive, rolling beat masking its malice) 'King of Pain', 'Wrapped Around Your Finger', and 'Synchronicity II'. The album's title and much of the material for the songs were inspired by Arthur Koestler's 'The Roots of Coincidence'. At the 1984 Grammy Awards the album was nominated for a total of five awards including Album of the Year.

Special Features: 64-page, lavish colour book, featuring unseen material/new liner notes & interviews/archive memorabilia & photos
Track Listing:

Disc 1
1: Synchronicity I
2: Walking in Your Footsteps
3: O My God
4: Mother
5: Miss Gradenko
6: Synchronicity II
7: Every Breath You Take
8: King of Pain
9: Wrapped Around Your Finger
10: Tea in the Sahara

Disc 2
1: Murder By Numbers
2: Truth Hits Everybody (Remix)
3: Man in a Suitcase (Live at the Variety Theatre, Los Angeles, 16th January 1981)
4: Someone to Talk To
5: Message in a Bottle (Live at the Gusman Center, Miami, 26th October 1979)
6: I Burn for You
7: Once Upon a Daydream
8: Tea in the Sahara (Live at the Omni, Atlanta, 3rd November 1983)
9: Every Breath You Take (Backing Track)
10: Roxanne (Backing Track)
11: Wrapped Around Your Finger (Live at the Omni, Atlanta, 3rd November 1983)
12: Every Bomb You Make

Disc 3
1: Synchronicity I (Alternate Mix)
2: Synchronicity I (Instrumental)
3: Walking in Your Footsteps (Alternate Mix)
4: O My God (Alternate Mix)
5: Mother (Instrumental)
6: Miss Gradenko (Alternate Mix)
7: Synchronicity II (Out-take)
8: Synchronicity II (Extended Version)
9: Synchronicity II (Instrumental)
10: Every Breath You Take (Alternate Mix)

Disc 4
1: King of Pain (Alternate Version)
2: King of Pain (Alternate Mix)
3: Wrapped Around Your Finger (Alternate Mix)
4: Wrapped Around Your Finger (Instrumental)
5: Tea in the Sahara (Alternate Mix)
6: Loch
7: Ragged Man
8: Goodbye Tomorrow
9: Truth Hits Everybody (Remix/out-take)
10: Three Steps to Heaven
11: Rock and Roll Music