Skip to content

Reservoir Dogs

Original Soundtrack
Barcode 0600753421024

Original price £22.14 - Original price £22.14
Original price
£22.14 - £22.14
Current price £22.14

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 31/07/2015

Edition: 12" Album
Genre: Soundtracks
Sub-Genre: Original Soundtrack
Label: Music On Vinyl
Number of Discs: 1

180 gram audiophile vinyl / 25th anniversary edition

Could you think of any other contemporary movie producer that picks better soundtracks than the widely revered Quentin Tarantino? Inventing a genre on his own, his string of best-selling nouvelle violence movies started out in 1992 with the low budget cult classic 'Reservoir Dogs'. The film follows a band of criminals preparing for a diamond heist and follows the characters in the crime's aftermath. Its cast consists of sublime actors such as Harvey Keitel (whose comeback was a direct result of this film), Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Chris Penn (Sean's brother) and Steve Buscemi as the legendary character of Mr. Pink. The film's sparkling dialog catapulted Reservoir Dogs to eternal cult status and remains a favourite among movie fans all over the world, a fame to which its soundtrack contributed a great deal. Music On Vinyl is proud to release these so called 'Super Sounds Of The Seventies', a selection of seminal and sometimes wacky hits by artists such as Stealers Wheel, Harry Nilsson ('Coconut' is included on Nilsson Schmilsson) and Joe Tex. The movie also raised public interest in the Dutch band George Baker Selection, due to the use of his 'Little Green Bag' in the film's opening titles.

Track Listing:
1: And Now Little Green Bag...
2: Little Green Bag
3: Rock Flock of Five
4: Hooked On a Feeling
5: Bohemiath
6: I Gotcha
7: Magic Carpet Ride
8: Madonna Speech
9: Fool for Love
10: Super Sounds
11: Stuck in the Middle With You
12: Harvest Moon
13: Let's Get a Taco
14: Keep On Truckin'
15: Coconut
16: Home of Rock