Skip to content


Barcode 0600753368831

Original price £29.72 - Original price £29.72
Original price
£29.72 - £29.72
Current price £29.72

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 06/07/2015

Edition: 12" Album (Gatefold Cover)
Genre: Dance
Sub-Genre: Trip Hop
Producer: Tricky, Kevin Petrie, Mark Saunders, Howie B
Label: Music On Vinyl
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 57.10 minutes

Tricky made a low-key entrance onto the music scene as a guest vocalist on Massive Attack's 1991 classic 'Blue Lines'. There was little indication that he would resurface four years later with an album as powerfully unsettling as 'Maxinquaye'. Accompanied by the sweet-voiced Martine, Tricky takes the listener on a tour of the dark corridors of his mind, dealing exclusively in paranoia and obsession. The striking rhythms of stand-out tracks 'Overcome', 'Hell Is Round the Corner' and 'Suffocated Love' merge seamlessly with a hard-rock reworking of Public Enemy's 'Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos' and the warped soul of 'Abbaon Fat Tracks' to create one of the '90s' most compellingly atmospheric records.

Track Listing:
1: Overcome
2: Ponderosa
3: Black Steel
4: Hell Is Round the Corner
5: Pumpkin
6: Aftermath
7: Abbaon Fat Tracks
8: Brand New You're Retro
9: Suffocated Love
10: You Don't
11: Strugglin'
12: Feed Me