Skip to content


Gruff Rhys
Barcode 0191402001013

Original price $28.99 - Original price $28.99
Original price
$28.99 - $28.99
Current price $28.99

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock

Release Date: 08/06/2018

Edition: 12" Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Indie/Alternative
Label: Rough Trade
Number of Discs: 1

Fifth album by Gruff Rhys, featuring orchestral scores by Swansea-based composer Stephen McNeff and the incredible work of the 72-piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales. The result is Gruff's best record to date - a ten song gazetteer of modern times, each track set to timeless, indelible melody. Amazingly, for a collection of songs written over two years ago, each one seems to pull very sharp focus on the times we're living in.

Track Listing:
1-1 Frontier Man
1-2 The Club
1-3 Oh Dear!
1-4 Limited Edition Heart
1-5 Take That Call
1-6 Drones in the City
1-7 Negative Vibes
1-8 Same Old Song
1-9 Architecture of Amnesia
1-10 Selfies in the Sunset