Skip to content

Restless Minds

Ward Thomas
Barcode 0190758631325

Original price £3.88 - Original price £3.88
Original price
£3.88 - £3.88
Current price £3.88

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low Stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 08/02/2019

Edition: Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Country-Rock
Label: Sony Music CMG
Number of Discs: 1

The follow-up to 2016's chart-topping 'Cartwheels' finds the sisters on scorching form. Observational and opinionated, 'Restless Minds' documents their coming of age in an era of anxiety and the impact of social media on a generation for which 'the truth' has become a tenuous term. It explores mental health issues, the #MeToo campaign, and issues closer to home for the twins; growing up and growing apart. Sonically, the album is a bold body of work. While 'Cartwheels' saw Ward Thomas reach beyond the so-called UK country of their 2014 DIY debut album, the new album goes far further. For the first time, the band worked with a host of pop writers/producers, including Ed Drewett (One Direction, Little Mix), Rachel Furner (Little Mix, Craig David) and Steve Robson (Olly Murs, Paloma Faith), as well as previous collaborators including longtime friends Jessica Sharman and Rebekah Powell. The album was written between London, Nashville and Hampshire, and produced in London, party with Martin Terefe (Shawn Mendes), and partly with the fast-rising Brit Joe Rubel (Ed Sheeran, Tom Grennan).

Track Listing:
1: No Filter
2: Lie Like Me
3: One More Goodbye
4: It's Not Just Me
5: Ain't That Easy
6: Rather Be Breathing
7: Hopeless
8: Never Know
9: Same Love
10: Changing
11: No Fooling Me
12: I Believe in You
13: Little Girl Sorrow
14: Deepest You
15: This Too Will Pass