Skip to content
FLASH SALE - 15% OFF ALL CYCLING this weekend. Use Code: RWBIKE15 at checkout.
FLASH SALE - 15% OFF ALL CYCLING Use Code: RWBIKE15 at checkout.

Fatma Said: El Nour

Maurice Ravel
Barcode 0190295233600

Original price £13.78 - Original price £13.78
Original price
£13.78 - £13.78
Current price £13.78

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 16/10/2020

Edition: Album
Genre: Classical
Sub-Genre: Vocal
Composer: Fernando Obradors, Elias Rahbani, Federico Garcia Lorca, Manuel de Falla, Hector Berlioz, Philippe Gaubert, Georges Bizet, Maurice Ravel, Gamal Abd al-Rahim, Najib Hankache, Said Darweesh, Dawoud Hosni, José Serrano
Label: Erato
Number of Discs: 1

The young Egyptian soprano Fatma Said, praised for the luminosity and rich colours of her voice, makes her recording debut for Warner Classics with 'El Nour'. Her enticing and absorbing recital programme crosses cultures, combining art songs by French, Spanish and Egyptian composers with Egyptian folk songs and popular songs from the Middle East. As she explains, 'El Nour' in Arabic means 'Light', and this album sheds light on how music that has been interpreted many times can be perceived in a different light. The idea is to connect three cultures - Arabic, French and Spanish - and to show how much, despite cultural, geographical and historical differences, they have in common when it comes to music'.

Track Listing:
1: I. Asie
2: II. La Flûte Enchantée
3: III. L'indifférent
4: Tus Ojillos Negros
5: Cancion De Marinela
6: Del Cabello Más Sutil
7: Zaïde
8: Le Repos En Egypte
9: Anda Jaleo
10: Sevillanas Del Siglo XVIII
11: Nana De Sevilla
12: Ana Bent Es-Sultan (Daughter of the Sultan)
13: Adieux De L'hôtesse Arabe
14: Aatani Al Naya Wa Ghanni
15: El Helwa Di
16: Sahar El Layali (Kan Enna Tahoun)
17: Yamama Beida