Skip to content

Alison Balsom: Magic Trumpet

George Frideric Handel
Barcode 0190295157449

Original price £8.72 - Original price £8.72
Original price
£8.72 - £8.72
Current price £8.72

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 16/10/2020

Edition: Album
Genre: Classical
Sub-Genre: Concerto
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, George Frideric Handel, Benedetto Marcello, Niccolo Paganini, Johann Nepomuk Hummel, Giuseppe Torelli, Alexander Goedicke, Jean-Baptiste Arban, Erik Satie, Sergei Rachmaninov, Astor Piazzolla, Joseph Kosma
Conductor: Edward Gardner, Jonathan Morton, Trevor Pinnock, Thomas Klug, Guy Barker
Orchestra: Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, The English Concert, The Guy Barker Orchestra, Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
Label: Warner Classics
Number of Discs: 1

Alison Balsom is a passionate and eloquent advocate for her instrument and its creative possibilities - and for cultivating a rich and diverse repertoire. Her phenomenal range as a virtuoso and an interpreter can be experienced to the full with 'Magic Trumpet'. Embracing 20 pieces whose timeline runs from the splendour of the Baroque era to the popular idioms of the 20th century.

Track Listing:
1: Overture
2: I. Allegro
3: I. Allegro
4: Sento La Gioia
5: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
6: III. Rondo
7: Badinerie
8: II. Adagio
9: III. Finale. Allegro
10: Bist Du Bei Mir
11: Caprice No. 24 in a Minor
12: Der Hölle Rache
13: Rondo Alla Turca
14: Concert Etude, Op. 49
15: Variations On 'Casta Diva'
16: Oblivion
17: Gymnopédie No. 3
18: Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves)
19: Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14
20: Libertango