Skip to content

Sam Amidon

Sam Amidon
Barcode 0075597918281

Original price £14.70 - Original price £14.70
Original price
£14.70 - £14.70
Current price £14.70

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low Stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 23/10/2020

Edition: Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Folk-Rock
Label: Nonesuch
Number of Discs: 1

Sam Amidon considers his self-titled album the fullest realization to date of his artistic vision. The album comprises of his radical reworkings of nine mostly traditional folk songs, performed with his band of longtime friends and collaborators. Amidon produced the record, applying the sonic universe of his 2017 release 'The Following Mountain' to these beloved tunes, many of which he first learned as a child. 'Pretty Polly,' for example, was one of the first traditional tunes he learned to play, and 'Time Has Made A Change' is a song that his parents - singers who were on the 1977 Nonesuch recording 'Rivers of Delight' with the Word of Mouth Chorus - sang around the house when he was young.

Track Listing:
1: Maggie
2: Pretty Polly
3: Light Rain Blues
4: Spanish Merchant's Daughter
5: Reuben
6: Hallelujah
7: Cuckoo
8: Time Has Made a Change
9: Sundown