Skip to content

Bobbie Gentry's the Delta Sweete Revisited

Mercury Rev
Barcode 5400863004125

Original price $25.99 - Original price $25.99
Original price
$25.99 - $25.99
Current price $25.99

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low stock

Release Date: 08/02/2019

Edition: 12" Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Indie/Alternative
Label: Bella Union Records
Number of Discs: 1

'Bobbie Gentry's The Delta Sweete Revisited' is an album that reimagines Bobbie Gentry's forgotten masterpiece and features an incredible cast list of guest vocalists, including Norah Jones, Hope Sandoval, Beth Orton, Lucinda Williams, Rachel Goswell, Vashti Bunyan, Marissa Nadler, Susanne Sundfør, Phoebe Bridgers, Margo Price, Kaela Sinclair, Carice Van Houten and Laetitia Sadier.

Track Listing:
1-1 Okolona River Bottom Band (Feat. Norah Jones)
1-2 Big Boss Man (Feat. Hope Sandoval)
1-3 Reunion (Feat. Rachel Goswell)
1-4 Parchman Farm (Feat. Carice Van Houten)
1-5 Mornin' Glory (Feat. Laetitia Sadier)
1-6 Sermon (Feat. Margo Price)
1-7 Tobacco Road (Feat. Susanne Sundfør)
1-8 Penduli Pendulum (Feat. Vashti Bunyan With Kaela Sinclair)
1-9 Jessye Lisabeth (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
1-10 Refractions (Feat. Marissa Nadler)
1-11 Courtyard (Feat. Beth Orton)
1-12 Ode to Billie Joe (Feat. Lucinda Williams)