Skip to content
FLASH SALE - 15% OFF ALL CYCLING this weekend. Use Code: RWBIKE15 at checkout.
FLASH SALE - 15% OFF ALL CYCLING Use Code: RWBIKE15 at checkout.

Benjamin Britten: A Ceremony of Carols

Benjamin Britten
Barcode 3149020941966

Original price £22.46 - Original price £22.46
Original price
£22.46 - £22.46
Current price £22.46

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low Stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 16/10/2020

Edition: Album
Genre: Classical
Sub-Genre: Choral
Composer: Benjamin Britten, Frank Bridge, John Ireland, Gustav Holst
Conductor: Graham Ross
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 74.58 minutes

It's Christmas. Graham Ross invites you to explore the highly individual conception of traditional carols offered by Twentieth Century British composers and, notably, the most eminent among them, Benjamin Britten. Arranged around his famous 'Ceremony of Carols' is a selection of wonderful choral pieces with or without organ, each of which testifies in its own way to the meticulous care Britten brought to these musical gems, most of them deriving from English folk tradition.

Track Listing:
1: Venite Exultemus Domino
2: Te Deum in C Major
3: Jubilate Deo in C Major
4: Deus in Adjutorium Meum Intende
5: A Hymn to the Virgin
6: A Hymn of Saint Columba
7: Hymn to St. Peter, Op. 56a
8: The Holy Boy
9: Music, When Soft Voices Die
10: This Have I Done for My True Love, Op. 34, No. 1, H128
11: The Sycamore Tree
12: The Holly and the Ivy
13: Sweet Was the Song
14: Procession
15: Wolcum Yole!
16: There Is No Rose
17: That Yongë Child
18: Balulalow
19: As Dew in Aprille
20: This Little Babe
21: Interlude
22: In Freezing Winter Night
23: Spring Carol
24: Deo Gracias
25: Recession
26: A New Year Carol