Skip to content

45 84 89 - The A-sides

The Fall
Barcode 0607618011116

Original price £26.50 - Original price £26.50
Original price
£26.50 - £26.50
Current price £26.50

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

in stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 10/08/2018

Edition: 12" Album
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Post-Punk
Label: Beggars Banquet
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 57.30 minutes

The seventeen songs collected here come from The Fall's Brix Smith era, aka 'the golden era of Fall releases'. Bypassing their edgy, early singles and concentrating on their artier, more eclectic work of the mid - and late '80s, '45 84 89 - The A-Sides' encapsulates nearly all of the Fall's many attributes. All of the singles are culled from the era when Brix Smith was in the band, arguably the band's most cohesive and rewarding years. drawing from their strongest albums - 'The Wonderful and Frightening World of the Fall', 'This Nation's Saving Grace', 'Bend Sinister' and 'The Frenz Experiment'.

Track Listing:
1: Oh! Brother
2: C.R.E.E.P.
3: No Bulbs 3
4: Rollin' Dany
5: Couldn't Get Ahead
6: Cruisers Creek
7: L.A.
8: Living Too Late
9: Hit the North (Part 1)
10: Mr. Pharmacist
11: Hey! Luciani
12: There's a Ghost in My House
13: Victoria
14: Big New Prinz
15: Wrong Place, Right Time No. 2
16: Jerusalem
17: Dead Beat Descendant