Skip to content

Colour It In

The Maccabees
Barcode 0602517568228

Original price £4.02 - Original price £4.02
Original price
£4.02 - £4.02
Current price £4.02

Click here to join our rewards scheme and earn points on this purchase!

Low Stock
FREE shipping

Release Date: 14/01/2008

Edition: UK 2008 Version / Deluxe Edition
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub-Genre: Rock
Producer: Stephen Street, Ben Hillier, Iain Harvie
Label: Polydor Group
Number of Discs: 1
Duration: 00:50:12 minutes

OVERVIEWBrighton's finest The Maccabees are set to see in the new year with a new bonus version of their acclaimed debut album 'Colour It In'.This updated version sees the album being reissued with the new mix of their forthcoming single 'Toothpaste Kisses', which is currently being used to soundtrack the new Samsung advert for their G800 phone handset.CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE SAMSUNG G800 ADVERT NOW.The repackaged album comes complete with a new sleeve (due 7th Dec), and 6 new tracks, never before made available to the ever-hungry Maccabees fanbase. Ending the year on an almighty high, The Maccabees have not only been asked to lend their forthcoming single ‘Toothpaste Kisses’ to the new Samsung Ad but they are also racking up their album of the year titles from media wide and far. ‘Colour It In’ has so far been awarded Album of 2007 status by Artrocker, is a Drowned in Sound album of the year, and XFM have put the debut long player in their top 10 albums of the year – beating off stiff competition from the likes of Jamie T & Jack Penate.Everyone in The Maccabees team and Polydor are extremely excited for the band, as this phase is the perfect next step for The Maccabees, and is a fantastic way to cement the brilliance of their debut ‘Colour It In’. There will be an extensive marketing and promotional push both below and above the line for ‘Toothpaste Kisses’ and this new version of the album. The Maccabees have worked very hard for 18 months under the radar and this hopefully will be the vehicle to push them into full view. We can't think of a band that deserves it more.

Track Listing:
1-1 Good Old Bill
1-2 X-Ray
1-3 All In Your Rows
1-4 Latchmere
1-5 About Your Dress
1-6 Precious Time
1-7 O.A.V.I.P.
1-8 Tissue Shoulders
1-9 Happy Faces
1-10 First Love
1-11 Mary
1-12 Lego
1-13 Toothpaste Kisses
1-14 The Real Thing
1-15 Just Like The Rain
1-16 Colour It In
1-17 Sore Throat
1-18 Diamond Solitaire
1-19 Bicycles
1-20 Link to website to download audio / video